God will give me double for my trouble

Posted on June 12, 2009. Filed under: 12221 | Tags: , , , , , |

Double for my trouble!!!  I love that statement!!!  A wonderful, beautiful friend and sister in Christ told me that today, and it has just really sunk into my thick head.  I have seen it before in my life and cannot believe that I actually didn’t believe it for myself now.  When I lost my my first child, God later gave me two beautiful, healthy children for my trouble.  Double for my trouble.  I just love that!

My friend also told me today, that she is believing for me to be healed.  I am now going to make it a point, in my heart and in my house, NOT to say “I am sick”, but to say, “I am being tested and I WILL be healed!”  By His stripes, I am healed.  I am very excited to see what God has in store for me, after He has healed me.  When He does give me double for this trouble (my illnesses), WOW, can you imagine what I will be receiving one day?  God is Good and He is Amazing!  I am so glad He is my Father and my Great Physician.

I pray today, that if you are struggling with any disease or illness in your life, God will heal you too!  I know it to be what He wants for us.  God bless!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “God will give me double for my trouble”

RSS Feed for Confessions of an RA Mom Comments RSS Feed

My dear friend that was amazing, I am so grateful to read your blog this is the beginning of many to come that will encourage us all. I so appreciate your words, and know welless awaits you! It(wellness) was just waiting for you at the door, to invite her in. It is yours, I stand with you in agreement God is absolutely going to give you double for your trouble AND beauty for ashes. YOU ARE HEALED!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

